Now that I finally have weekends off and going along with my need to break out of my little rut, we have been going doing different things each weekend.
This weeked we went to dinner and then a movie. Not exactly wild and crazy, however we made up for it the night before, St Patricks Day. As soon as blogger allows me to post a stupid picture I will tell you about the evening. The story really wont do any justice without the picture.
So anyway, back to today. Our company has an employee sponsored club. For $1 a paycheck, which equals out to $26 for the year, you can be a member of the employee club. Basically the club was designed to get employees together outside of work for some team bonding. What that means, if you have an event with at least three employee club members the club will refund up to $25 per person to help fund the event. There are some rules, like the club will not pay for any alcohol nor will it cover any non-employee members like spouses and children. Even though it is a pretty good deal.
So we decided to use the employee club to fund dinner. We try to pick a different resturant each time and typically it ends up being random people that decide to come with us. We usually do something in addition to the dinner however, we get the most bang for our buck when we do submit the dinner.
All in all it is a pretty good deal. I figure I am about even with the club. The first 4 years I didnt really do any events - this past year I have been pretty active.
Great way to fund a social life and it is pretty cool because you get to expand your circle of friends.
So anyway, after dinner like I said we ended up going to a movie. Failure to launch. I thought it was good. The other people I was with were less than impressed, I am not really surprised considering they are guys.
Not exactly an exciting post but I am tired and need to go to sleep... Yawn....
Peach Out!
No comments:
Post a Comment